Tags

, , , , , ,

this path is for strong

this path is for those who remember

 I come from a lineage

I was tried and tested

my faith

doubted by many

has endured

 

the core of my being

 is innocent

childlike

 it would be eaten alive

by the beasts of darkness

wasn’t it guarded

by canonical teachings

and stiff appearance

 

you must steal the key from me

I won’t give it away gladly

invisible forces stand by me

even when I am on the wrong

to the inexperienced and foolish

the woman brings the sword

she’ll fight those reaching for the key

that opens the essence of the child

 

the truth must not be exposed

not easily

it’s not yet the time

 I know the secret

but you –

you are not ready to receive it

yet

I bless you

as I keep the secret from you

and I smile

as I am telling you

be wise as serpents

and harmless as doves

The Hierophant, Thoth Tarot, painted by Lady Frieda Harris according to Aleister Crowley's instructions

The Hierophant, Thoth Tarot, painted by Lady Frieda Harris according to Aleister Crowley’s instruction 

 

 

Copyright Notice: Thoth Tarot is currently published by A.G. Müller and distributed by A.G. Müller and by U.S. Games 

 

Related articles